Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Swans in flight

Wasn't sure what to today, normally I would park my butt and watch the rugby, but after potching around I decided to go to the Newport Wetlands for the afternoon.

Even though the car park appeared virtually full it seemed so peaceful, I snapped away as I casually walked around. At times I sat and watched people walk by, I watched the wind blowing the reeds, allowing them to dance with elegance. I listened to the noises of nature as it goes about its daily business. It was very tranquil as I proceeded to the hide where I sat for a while more.

People came and went, some old, some young, some talkative. We even discussed how long a mayfly lived and whether it was worth the 3 hours they exist. The rest of the trip was very silent on my part.

I decided to stay till sunset as I was inspired by my very good Twitter friend Bev, I like her blip from yesterday of the setting sun through the trees I thought I would try to emulate it. This is what I came up with.

You can see the rest of my images from today HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.