adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Contemplating

Sometimes, a walk does wonders.

My spirits have been somewhat low today, as I got some bad news regarding a friend's family in the early hours of the morning. So, even though it was a beautiful sunny day, I was looking for a dark, grungy photo to reflect my mood. I decided to take a long walk along the canal to contemplate some things, deal with other things and just clear my head, and that's exactly what happened. And, with that, came a less dark and moody photo.

I love walking by the canal, and it was particularly nice today due to the canal freezing over, the sunny weather and the lack of wind. It's nice to step outside and not feel a breeze/gale for a change! There were people walking along by the canal with their children, partners or pets, and everybody seemed to be happy and smiling. There were people feeding the birds and kids learning to ride bikes. It seemed as though so many people were out enjoying the sunshine; it was hard for the mood not to be contagious.

Have been lazy the rest of the afternoon and have the evening to myself, as the man is at the pub with his mates.

Feeling better now, also thanks to chocolate and many cups of tea. Is there anything those things can't do? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.