rachelsmom

By dorrit

You Have to Understand

It doesn't snow here! Well, not much anyway! We said, "Good-by" To daughters, sisters, brother-in-laws, son, grandson, grand-daughter, nieces, nephews, friends, great - nephews and great grandsons last night and drove to a hotel across from the Portland Airport because we heard it was going to snow and AlwaysWandering had to be at the airport for her flight home early this morning. We had such a nice time with everyone. THEN, we had to drive home in this - beautiful but scary to those of us not used to driving in it. It turned out to be more fun than scary (at least to me - the one who wasn't driving.) I tried really hard not to enjoy it too much because, I know, that would have irritated the driver!
So...since Thanksgiving I have gotten to see all four of my daughters, played with baby grand daughter and my 2 year old great grandson, visited with my grown-up grandson and granddaughter, and dropped my youngest daughter off at college! It has been quite wonderful! I've also been sick with two bouts of the flu/cold for most of that time!

I wonder.....is it the snow that makes me feel like I need to hibernate?

BTW.... I backblipped HERE and HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.