Boscombe Pier

This is the landward end of Boscombe Pier Bournemouth. We took dad for a gentle stroll to the end stopping and chatting to another elderly gent half way down. I left them chatting while I went to get takeaway coffees for both and found them happily enjoying each others company when I got back. If only I could persuade dad that going out alone could be better if he just struck up a conversation..he clearly enjoys them despite his reservations!

The sea was creating some lovely waves for surfers and it was a pleasant day in the sunshine.. we avoided the shady side of the pier.

In the background is the new developments along Boscombe front and some original deco beach huts which havent sold as 'beach pods' as expected . I think the area has improved no end despite the newness against older properties the other side of the pier up the hill, and the pastel colours look lovely from the sea when we pass by boat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.