Bern's Photos

By Bernard

In the mail

My dad, who'll probably end up being my only follower, keeps suggesting that I join blipfoto. So here I am, embracing a new world of photographic possibilities, or simply signing up for yet another social network I'll have no time to maintain. Time will tell. I'm hoping to make a go of it, and having just invested in a shiny new camera (Nikon d3100), I'm hoping that the site might prove a source of inspiration.

My first photo was taken on Marco island where I'm currently holidaying with Sally and Maya. It's the kind of place where American's come to retire and get fat, but it's really well set up for kids and we're making excellent use of Sally's parents beautiful holiday home out here.

I've always found American mailboxes strangely captivating, and I loved the way the shot came out. I promise I'll post another one tomorrow, most likely of Maya looking achingly cute in her sun hat.

Bernard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.