What Crosses My Path...

By madmadame

Diamante & Gema

Not much of an eventful day today. I took a break from housework and walked outside to see what I could take pictures of. I looked in all the trees and saw a birds nest that was pretty high up. I wen't to the trouble of getting a ladder from the storage shed and carried it all the way to the tree, which was no short walk. The nest didn't look like much of a nest up close. It looked like it was 1/3 of the way done and then abandoned. I then took pictures of the leaves and was pretty pleased. I was about to head back inside to pull out the twigs from my hair when I saw the hubby's German Shepherds laying close enough to each other that I could actually take a picture of both of them. I can't tell you how many times I have tried to take a decent picture of these two. So this picture was chosen over the leaves.


*Diamante (left) & Gema (right)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.