Views, vistas and visions

By alands

Day twenty: Bangkok

Was feeling pretty peaky today, what with the Thai Whiskey (eh??) last night. Breakfast was a struggle, as was SkyTrain.

However, then took long-tail boat (took pity on Simon and Carolyn and let them come) to backwater canals and was much revived. There was much high speed hijinks and, for a brief time, waiting for a lock to open. This is that time and, although I'm not sure that it is a photo that flatters anyone, I'm more concerned with what I'm seemly doing with my hand. I think I may be some sort of deviant by the look of me.

And then we headed on to excellent lunch in Chinatown, had another tower of beer to bid adieu to the Lints's's's, and then an exceedingly extravagant supper at Vertigo on top of the Banyan Tree Hotel. Dinner superb, views superb, price maybe a little high for non-oligarchs.

I think we'll have to steal food from the breakfast buffet tomorrow as can't really justify using credit card again until, roughly speaking, 2019.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.