Zone Tracy

By zonetracy

Spot of Yellow

Honey was up by 8:00 and out the door by 8:40, which left me to fiddle around on the computer for a bit. Until I got so hungry my stomach wanted to eat itself. I jumped in the shower, made my self presentable for public viewing, then headed across the street to have some breakfast at the Peppermill.

I normally don't like going to a restaurant by myself but we're pretty regular customer's there and I knew Angela, Pako, and Cheyenne would make my visit fun. And, they didn't disappoint... Thanks you three! They make a pretty good Peppermill Benedict (english muffin, ham, avocado, tomato, poached egg, hollandaise sauce)!

Headed back home and seriously considered a nap on the sofa at this point... i even got all comfy under my blanket with the dog lying on top of me too.

Blip - Amanda texting me... "I wanna go to ikea"
Me: You going to ikea today? I love that store!
Blip - Amanda - "Wanna do a wreath, clean house, make crockpot meal, use beni bday coupon, go to ikea.
Me: You wanna do all that today?
Blip - Amanda - LOL no from now till Tuesday.
Me: OK... Ikea today. Get ready and lets cross it off your list.

Several blips later... off we all went... me, Amanda, Sean, and Olivia to ikea. Spent almost 3 hours there! Had a great time. Got some ideas for the new house when we get it and bought some cutting boards. On our way down the stairs to the exit I spotted all these shopping carts with the one lonely yellow bag from up above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.