Amateur's confessions

By S79

To the Cat Rescue!

My mother and I share a hobby.
We are volunteers at a pet resque center called CatHelp (in direct translation), Kassiabi. Here is the link.
I was more active before the children were born, now I mostly photograph the lovely models, who are looking for homes.

CatHelp is an organisation, which finds homes for streetcats. There are several little shelters for them until they find a home. One shelter is at my Mom's house, she has a special room built for that purpose. She takes in mostly kittens with their mothers.
She is also the strict and charismatic leader of the organisation.

Kassiabi is a very successful organisation, which has gained a respect and trust of the community and a lot of people take home kittens or grown-up cats through Kassiabi.
The cats are all cured from diseases (if they had them), vaccined and nutered, when they go home.

My mother got a reward last year from the President of Estonia for all the work she has done.

The lovely model of this picture is Nublu, a 4 month old kitten with short legs. She looks like a dachshund. More pics of her here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.