Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Why are there icicles everywhere?

I thought the ice age ended years ago!

This morning we were up and out at 9.30am to meet up with other Home-Edders in -2degs!! Brrrrr. It was rather cold out there, but we were dressed warm and fortunately, we had an indoor craft workshop planned. We had collected loads of pebbles, shells, dried seaweed, drift wood etc., and made some 'Pebble Monsters'.

Afterwards we had some PE in the park, and even discovered some 'new' playground equipment for the 15+'s which was exactly like the type of equipment you'd find in a gym, so we all had loads of fun of that.

A few icicles caught my eye in the park, unfortunately, the children got to them before I did, and popped them in their mouths....eeeeeugh! So I had to hunt this one down, it wasn't as nice as the already discovered ones and is more like a frozen drip, but I liked it against the bright red of the playground equipment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.