Penguin Droppings

By gen2

365 (Falkland Hill)

Phew! 365 - I made it!

Not quite without a break, for there was a 4-day hiatus forced on me by illness.

Some users of this site concentrate on the journal part of the daily post and their social interaction with others. I fall into the category where I joined up for a personal challenge to produce and showcase the best images I could manage. Your comments, for which I thank you, would suggest that I have succeeded in that aim.

My intention of concentrating on the images was also the reason why I have not subscribed to other journals as I soon realised that I was expected to comment regularly on such pages. I wanted to be free to comment as and when I wished. I'm sorry if you were disappointed when I did not reciprocate subscriptions.

However, I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience which has led me to experiment and go out taking photographs on days that otherwise I would have avoided.

I think my most successful experimental results were the ones where I played with using reverse polar coordinates and this is one I particularly like: Faeries

Other images that I was particularly pleased with were:

January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November
December
January


In fact I was pleased with around 90% of all I posted.


Going out every day has also increased my liklihood of encountering rare occurrences such as the recent black redstart and yesterday's red squirrel.




I don't know if you saw Ausmozzie's landmark post, but the last paragraph was so very applicable to me. He obviously has a more tolerant wife or a less demanding lifestile! This blipping has taken over my life and I want it back. On occasions, I have spent up to 6 hours a day on this habit and I need to free up some of that time for other use. stevew picked up on my reference to 'the end of the road' in yesterday's blip and in some respects it is.

I will no longer be posting every day but neither will I be stopping completely. I envisage posting just a couple of times a week until I catch up with other tasks.



In summary, a big THANK YOU for all those favourites, stars, subscriptions, comments and even just looking in. Much appreciated.
Thanks also to Joe Tree and his team for setting up this site and running it so efficiently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.