Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Pretend like you don't see her...

Overheard at the feeder this morning...

Jay: Is that her again?
Jezabel: Yea. What a pain in the ass.
Jay: Should we leave? She could be dangerous.
Jezabel: You idiot, she's in there every day with that contraption and no one has died or been eaten yet. Just shut up and keep eating.
Jay: Uh, Jez, what about the squirrel?
Jezabel: Just keep eating! Pretend like you don't see any of them.


At one point, there were 5 jays at the bistro this morning, and then along came Extreme Seymour who is apparently the alpha creature in the seed hierarchy. The titmice don't seem to be daunted by the jays, darting in and out to nab a seed.. This was my other favorite blue jay today.

It was lovely to spread out in our king sized bed last night, although I do miss sitting and having tea with my sister-in-law. Our trip to AL was good, in spite of dealing with a lot of tough challenges with parents as they age. It is, however, always wonderful to spend time with everyone, especially my SIL. And, of course, it was fun to try my hand at photographing Petey the Cockatiel! The inside light was kind of tough, and I didn't have my D90 so the exposure just wasn't as good. But, it was still fun, and Petey is such a handsome boy that I really couldn't go too wrong.

It's a holiday today for the hubs, so we are hanging around taking care of paperwork and some miscellaneous chores.

Happy MLK day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.