New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Mass production

When I stopped eating bread, I looked around for alternatives that wouldn't contain too many carbohydrates, since those mess too much with my blood sugar. I found raw crackers in health stores, and loved them. But they are very expensive to buy, and my husband pointed out that it would be much better to buy a dehydrator, and make our own crackers.

So said, so done. I think I've had the dehydrator since November and like it very much. This time I decided to make an extra large batch of flax seed crackers, and I experimented with using more liquid than I have been doing, as it is becomes much easier to spread. It will probably take much longer time to dehydrate, but they will be ready tomorrow afternoon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.