a town called E.

By Eej

Murmuration Stalking


"What are you taking photos of?" asked the woman who walked by me on the other side of the street. I pointed up: "The birds!" I said.
"Really?" was her response.

Uhm.
Yeah.
Why in the world would I make that up?

Anyway, I tried stalking the murmuration on Friday but by the time I spotted them I had wandered so far and wide it was pretty much just a whole lot of sleeping birds in a tree. Today I didn't dwell. It was above freezing and I had to dredge through slushy snow and mud which was a whole new level of slippery. I did an elegant butt plant before I ever reached the sidewalk. Go me.
I had told myself that if someone were to offer me a ride home, I'd accept. And of course, nobody asked.

But the birds were cool.
I can't say I'm very excited about any of the photos I took, but I was VERY excited about seeing the starlings swoop and glide. So this'll do :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.