Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Dear Kristi

The day devoted to Kristi's maternity shoot, hair and makeup and then onto a few locations. I'm privileged to call Kristi my dear friend, meeting in an elevator at the CHARGE syndrome weeks after Reuben was born and spending the next minutes going up and down with her family because I was drawn to everything about her. She holds such a special place in so many people's hearts, valuing her warmth, humour, intelligence and gorgeousness, let's not forget. Without her in this world, there would surely be so many searching for a mentor to guide them through this extraordinary world of special needs to which she gives selflessly. I just love my friend.

I knew it would be a hard decision finding my favourite from today, so before they've all downloaded, this was the first I edited. Can't wait to share the session. We even went to maternity boudoir but those will remain private for the Swanns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.