Naturelover

By Naturelover

and now for something entirely different...

Here you see three of my great loves. Miniature oil paintings, dolphins, and my husband's handiwork in wood.

This is a miniature I painted back in the last century. You can see the date is '97. Dolphins were one of my favorite subjects, and years after this I actually got to swim with them. And there's my signature RRB. But everyone calls me Shelley. (Except my mom when she was mad...then it was Rochelle!!) The size of this is 3 inches wide and about 3 inches tall. So it was a challenge for Al to create a base, which he did with his great talent for innovation.

What a difference a day makes outside! Thanks to everyone for all the stars and hearts and for making such a memorable day for me as I read all of your wonderful comments. However, today my camera will not be going outside...it's been raining for hours and doesn't look like it will stop soon.

Have a wonderful day, wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.