With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Wall and the distant barranc

It started out very wet and so tennis was off the cards, as was walking, so I made it a very productive day in which I:-

discovered the Castellano for plumber's tape, fixed a drip and cleaned the u bends (mmm, lovely,) shopped, hoovered, cooked, put away, swept the street (the rain has left a big hole in the road and the cars are washing grit all over the front door) found stuff for work, emailed, took the boys to a party, found ten minutes to have a little walk and Blip as it had cleared up and proved to be a beautiful afternoon (but getting colder again), cleaned the fire grate, played the piano and generally had a thoroughly good time. I slipped two coffees in with Fiona somewhere there too.

I've just to wrangle the boys to and from footy and music, have a piano lesson myself, do homework with the boys, feed them, clean the still grubby one (at least I know Ben has a shower three times a week at footy), story and then collapse. I'm still loving life! And the lichen on this wall. Hopefully good big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.