A CORMORANT

in Solleveld, one of several living in the same tree on the shore of a large pond.
In the morning Piet Hein and I, we went to the beach and walked over the Zandmotor near the sea and suddenly I saw the head of the seal just above the surface. I think she wanted to come ashore but hesitated seing me and she stayed in the water with her head up all the time. It was an exiting view and we kept our distance but she disappeared after some time.
The sun was warm already and no wind to speak of and when Mischa came home, naturally we set out to walk in Solleveld, looking for a fox or rabbits. Which we saw, some rabbits. I am so happy to have the permit now, because the reservation has a natura and peacefull beauty, with"many "vennetjes" (fens).
The fox we should look for rather in the dusk or early in the morning.

My haiku:

Criss-cross through the fields
We hop with all feet at once
Too cold for the frogs

And the proverb from Einstein:

I never think of the future. It comes soon enough.

My visit to the dentist yesterday was only for a check. An appointment made for much later in the future.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.