Jack James

By JackJames

Port of Leith

After getting up so early for my 9am, I found that I had no more lecture of labs so had to find some productive distractions.

Made some soup, then sorted some insurance technicalities out, and took a trip to ECA (for the second time today) to look for the photography studio. I was hoping that as they're now joined with the UoE I could potentially use it, but was told a catagorical "no" by a man with the sort of wrinkles on his face that made one assume that he was a pipe-smoking sailor in his past profession. Plan goes on though - if I can't find a way around it I'll either borrow the lighting rig from the photoSoc or make friends with a photography student.

Took a bike ride to Leith in the afternoon to have a look at Newhaven Harbour - but was distracted by the amazing ice reflections on the water at the port - I love industrial buildings. Took in RAW but photoshop is refusing to open the file.. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.