Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Vogue

Evening all.

Picture the scene. Its 4pm,late afternoon on a gloriously crisp,sharp Winter's day.

The internal drum machine is pounding away to that particular rhythm we know so well..

needablipneedablipneedablipneedablipneedablipneedabl........

then i see it,

standing in a field on the crest of a hill, the sun lazily sinking down behind it, a huge,statuesque horse stands in glorious silhouette, solar illumination, all for me.

This is it, this is the shot, i abandon the car in the middle of the road, leap out and assume the position a la papparazzi, i ignore the biting cold which catches my breath and chills my unmentionables to their core, i don't care, this is ist, this is going to be GREAT!!

Except it isn't..because the horse doesn't want to stand up and pose, it wants to graze on lovely grass and toy with my photographic ambitions. It keeps its head down and totally ignores me for 15 minutes until my lens fogs up and my spirit is defeated.

I give up, put the stuff away and get back in the car, slamming the door in a frustrated toys out of prams way....only then does the Diva decide to strike a pose, and throw in a cheery dismissive neigh in my general direction....

celebs 1, paps 0

Madonna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.