Hopping around!

By Harebell

On Becoming Bald

The ever-so-lovely glittery Christmas Poinsettia plant is losing its sparkle. It is in the autumn of its life and the leaves are tumbling off it at a rate of knots.

Every so often, I hear a rustle and more leaves float off down underneath the radiator. It is a little unnerving when I hear the noise if I am in by myself and all is quiet. However, I remember that it is just the plant. I'm not worried about anything spooky, I'm just worried about the dodgy central heating.

Mr H always cocks his ear to listen for worrying noises when he starts the car. I find that now I tend to do this, too. I think I would be happier with ear plugs so as not to hear any worrying noises, except that I find most 'ear buds' excruciating in my lugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.