photos de petit frère

By petitfrere

Those eyes

I went out during lunch again for a walk, as I don't have much time, I can't stroll far away so the neighborhood becomes less of an inspiration. This evening I tested out a flash for the first time. It will take time before I can manage it, up till now I only used available light.

My son was very interested in what I was doing as suddenly there was a large object on my camera that he knows so well as he is often the model or victim if you like.

He asked me to look through the view finder and I started explaining a lot about aperture and focussing. He then said: 'Dad, I just wanted to look, I don't need this whole explanation after a day of school'.

I then shot this portrait: I wonder what effect those eyes will have in ten years?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.