Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

New klunker

"Oops, me accidentally new 29er!"

Last autumn I sold the GT Peace 9er SS had used last season as it really felt little too small for me in some respects and as a result asked my LBS to get me 21" Trek Sawyer for a test ride. Well they did more as they directly ordered one without any pressure for me to buy one. Last week did a test ride and got offer from the LBS manager and now I'm a proud owner of one concept bike planned by Gary Fisher crew ;)

Today had time to do my first proper ride after the adjustments for the riding position etc. All the components are still stock and a bit on the heavy side, despite the bike feels just as I expected - Fast and comfy 29er that stands somewhere between old klunker and a racer. I guess will be swapping few parts e.g Brooks saddle and better seatpost and stem and finetune the ride during the spring but so far so good..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.