JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Utah Geology

Apparently the coffee in the geology department is much better than in Chemistry so that's where we went for a mid morning break - the geology department also has many more interesting things to look at - Utah is well known for its dinosaurs - one of the most famous being the recently discovered Utah Raptor (sounds scary) - I am not sure which dinosaur the skull in the picture represents forgot to read the info sign - looks like a baby tyrannosaurus to me? The picture in the top right also reminds me of a great place I visited in South Eastern Utah a while back - Devils Garden - the colours of the rocks and the eroded structures were very evocative - flying back to the UK this evening - it'll be a shock to the system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.