Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Just what I needed!

This happened yesterday, but I had to blip it coz it has really just annoyed me.

With us moving we've been throwing out a lot of stuff. We have visited out local recycling centre and dropped off various things. On leaving this I drove over something that I thought I missed, but obviously I didn't. I wander out the next day and drive off hearing this horrid noise - a flat.

Not 1 nail, not 2, but 3 nails and a screw! - I couldn't get the wheel off (again) so had to call out the AA to get the wheel off the car and for them to fit my new shiny wheel I'd purchased the last time this happened (in january!).
So now I've got this old one off the very nice AA man told me that if the nails hadn't done it, then the fact it was down to the canvas would have gotten it very soon. So tomorrow I am off to a tyre shop to order a new tyre, because I know for a fact that they won't stock the tyre I need for my wee car (205/45/R16).
I am also now paranoid that its going to happen again with my other tyre that matches this one ( Michelin Eagle F1)
Grrr...just what I need after I've only just moved home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.