This is What I Saw

By RobinEdinburgh

A Walk in the Pentlands

It's been a fairly mild winter so far, so when I awoke to a sharp frost on Sunday morning, it was somewhat of a nice surprise. Cold frosty weather makes for great walking conditions - no boggy ground to trudge through, and it's easier to regulate your temperature.

After running a few errands in town, I packed my DSLR into the ruksack and grabbed my boots to go a walk in the Pentland Hills. They're only 10mins away in the car and they'd make for a nice 'first walk of 2012'.

I didn't walk too long before stopping to turn back. I hadn't even got up Carnethy Hill, but the sun was on it's way down, and in my haste to get out I'd forgotten to pack a torch. I took the camera out and snapped this shot. I could have stayed up there all day, but the biting cold wind and dwindling light drove me back down to the car, and back into the bustling streets of Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.