LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Ironing Out The Creases

So I got home from day one of worst week at work since this time last year and started getting some shirts ironed as I'm running low (and there has been an awful lot of dressing down over the festive period) only to find that Jen is going away for a few days tomorrow. It was something that was on the horizon but never confirmed and came as a bit of a shock to be announced with such short notice. Especially as I had a rather nagging problem with some code that I had given up on as I left work knowing that it would sit in the back of my head and work itself out if I left it to it. Which it did, but spending your final evening together with one person playing online wargames and the other desperately wrestling with IE6 javascript peculiarities does not make for a great night.

Tried to watch the third episode of Sherlock but with all the surrounding distractions I'm not sure I understood any of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.