Nature day after day

By loveofnature

Something a little bit different ...

I did pop out into the garden this morning but none of the photos I took I liked so when in doubt blip something completely different!

This is book five of 'A Song of Ice and Fire' series which I am just about to start. It's got over 1000 pages so I think I'll be reading it for a while! I bought the whole series (there are still two to be published so A Dance with Dragons isn't the final book) and have been hooked since reading the first page of the first book! It helps that there's been a TV series starring Sean Bean (which I highly recommend you to watch) shown on HBO based on the first book and a second series is being shown this year based on the second book.

I highly recommend this series of books (and the TV series). Happy reading everyone, after all ...

"Books are the quietest and most constant of friends; they are the most accessible and wisest of counselors, and the most patient of teachers." CHARLES W. ELIOT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.