My Wednesday

Although basement flats can sometimes look rather dark and are often damp, this one overlooking Bruntsfield Links looks inviting and is enhanced visually by the red door above and the stark black of the railings which may be the original having escaped the cull during the war.

This being Wednesday, it was an ' I to the hills will lift mine eyes' day for his Lordship, a man who can often suffer for his pleasure.
Thus he left in the dark this morning with an expression which told volumes about his suffering, but I'm certain that he'll get real pleasure from competing with nature, the more adverse, the better.
He will come home full of happy endorphins, spreading goodwill and cheer throughout the house-- I hope.

And what did her ladyship do with a day of freedom? Why, she did a spot of left handed dusting and sweeping, made a pan of soup and then went for a walk which needless to say ended up in the café of the erstwhile dead where the nice waiter stamped her loyalty card twice instead of once. How good was that!

It may be a truism, as many of my commenters have suggested, that a cake-a-day mends broken bones more quickly.
In which case I'll subscribe to that as I need to be able to hold my camera up higher than my chest when we go to Shetland in 10 days time for Up Helly Aa.
Think of all those handsome Viking Jarls with their flaming torches waiting to be blipped.
Would you pass me another cake, please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.