Starlings

Pete went out to do a bit of shopping earlier, and came back with this picture of starlings silhouetted agains the sky, which I rather liked.
I'm now up to date with my back-blips. Thank you so much for all your kind comments on my birthday blip. It was my first one to reach the spotlight page - ironically, it was taken neither by me nor by Pete, but by the trail cam I'd set up in the garden, not as RCB wickedly suggested to keep an eye on my husband's comings and goings while I was in hospital, but mainly to catch any night activity such as foxes or badgers.
Pete and I were talking earlier about my hospital experiences and apparently the first thing I asked when I awoke from the anaesthetic was Did you get me a blip?. Blip really does get into your blood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.