Tokyo Tower

Had to be done! Decided to go at night for a more remarkable view, along with the rest of Tokyo it seemed! Disappointed however that the observatory was encased in glass and there were no fence holes to poke one's camera lens through. The 'special' observatory higher up had sold out of tickets so I made do with a few shots that weren't worthy of being blipped, before I stood in the wrong queue for over half an hour to come back down. Doh!

Other than that, a good day, mooching around Shinjuku, Ginza and Harajuku. I must have spent about 10 hours on my feet, save for a few train (overland & metro) journeys and half an hour in a sushi bar, where the only thing I could read were the numbers on the till when it came to paying! Oh, and I went to Yoyogi Koen park for an hour or so, lying on the grass - Very pleasant.

Sorted my train pass out and made reservations for the journeys I intend to take, but I'm having to stay an extra night in Tokyo so I can get them all in, within its validity period. Not sure how Monday will pan out, being that it's a national holiday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.