Look in to my Eye

By SteveCatruvI

Leaving Palazzo Reale Turin..

..just as Royalty used to do.
Another free exhibition today...lots of them around if you know where to look. Plus, another big bonus was coming to see this pretty powerful photographic exhibition 'Italy and its Italians' on a Wednesday lunchtime with few folk around and many months after it first opened. Ok, so a part of it was down to good (or fortunate?) timing and another part of it being down to myself being somewhat skint too. But, I quite like the foto I took today.

Note to self: Must get more human subjects in shots from now on too. A number of the photographs on display today emphasized the power and beauty of human nature.


PS- thanks for comments from all so far..when I've got more time and more internet access at hand, I'll do the same to others and therefore sit down for hours browsing and admiring the photographic work of others too. I'd also love to be able to think more about the shots and getting the right settings when I'm taking them without rushing them all at the last minute! Oh well, still lots of time to improve yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.