The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Heading out

I had a lovely lunch with Ms GW at a Lebanese restaurant in Canary Wharf today. Beforehand we had a stroll around the Mill Quay, where I took some truly fantastic, best I've ever shot, photographs of cormorants, ducks, seagulls...in fact every species of bird known to the Thames. It wasn't until I'd fired off about 100 that I realised there was no card in the camera. It shows (apart from the fact that I'm an idiot) how little I look at the screen on the back which tells me, in big friendly letters, that there's no card in the camera.

Fortunately I had another card back at the flat so was able to get some seagulls on the way back along the Thames on the ferry. Nowhere near as good as the ones I took earlier...oh, the ones that got away.

As it was such a dull day, this is far nicer large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.