Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Day 2

of our visit to Switzerland/France, seeing an ex-colleague and friend of ours.
Another day on the piste. Or half a day, more like.

Around 13.30, while getting to the end of the piste, I fell backwards with snowboard, put my hands out to break the fall (stupidest thing ever), and hurt my wrist.
So went to emergency, they told me to go to the doctor, and only put some balm on it. I called my friends, and one came to take me to the medical centre. Waited, while the doctor was helping a girl who seemed to have two broken wrists. Then got photos made, and a recipe for paracetamol and a hard brace. To be worn for a week, after which more photos should be made to exclude a fracture.
So that's it (all typed with left..!). Probably no pics or comments from me for a while..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.