A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Lonely horse

Wednesday = work from home day, bliss! Managed to throw off my cold as well which was a bonus by going for a very reluctant run this morning. Its true what they say: exercise will either kill it or cure it, and lucky for me it was the cure today.

This is Farmhouse Nursery where my boys go for a few days a week. In the morning or afternoon this garden is usually full of brightly coloured snow suits running about collecting eggs, retrieving veg from the garden and climbing on the trees and climbing frames. It is such a good quality of life for the kids who go there. I took this photo at lunchtime when I collected Rory and it struck me how lonely the place looks with all children inside. You can see the rocking horse abandoned in the middle of the garden: s/he must feel lonely at times like that :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.