This is my Blip Life

By Kathy

Substitute..............

You may recall me telling you about a gift my boss gave me for Christmas. (see Dec 26th) A bottle of Chocolate Ruby from M&S , along with other chocolates etc (See Jan 9th ) .
Not being a red wine drinker , I didn't think I would even open the bottle. However, seeing as it was Christmas , I poured myself a glass, and from that moment I was hooked . It was totally gorgeous , and I had to be strict with myself .
Since I single handedly finished the bottle , I have been almost begging the staff in the local M&S for a replacement . To no avail .... it is a Christmas item. Grrrrrrrrr
However , all was not lost , my bosses wife mentioned that Sainsburys did a similar product. So, when I next visited , I wandered round the wine section , and lo and behold I spotted it ............... Different name, slightly different product , but on the same theme. The bottle was on the bottom shelf , and i had to kneel down to read the product description , and look at the bottle. Sooooo, you can imagine my face, when my boss shouted hi to me, and there I was, on my knees , clutching wine , straight after work , on the second day back of the new year !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.