The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I Decided To Keep Reggie

Reggie is my Oscar. He once had a brother named Ronnie who sadly passed away a while back. Ronnie and Reggie ate or maimed pretty much every other fish in the tank. When they were small they ate the guppies when they grew larger they started on the Angel Fish. Only Nigel the plec survived. Nigel is as tough as they come.

When I feed Reggie you can actually hear him crunch the pellets.

I was planning to rehome him with a friend but in hindsight I think Reggie might eat the said friend as well as his existing fish stock. I popped around the local aquarium shop and they said they would take him.

I thought I'd Blip his photo today as a memory but when he looked at me with that hoooge eye, I realised I couldn't lose him. So Reggie stays.

I asked Reggie how he felt about it but he just said blip, so I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.