Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

383: No time...

I just do not have the time or the energy to do a proper blip after work any more. Commuting is so hectic that it's incredibly tempting to start work at 7am instead of 7.30am.

Today it took about 40 minutes to get to work, which is a journey of 9 miles or so. I also forgot my proximity card and key, so it looked like my day would be without access to buildings, a laptop, any work, tea, coffee and a fork for my lunch. However, Aaron (who sits next to me) managed to do a cheeky bit of breaking and entering, so I had everything apart from the ability to get into places!

I had a medical today for my track permit, which I passed even though I had issues with the simply mobility checks due to the kettle bell class last night. I ended the day driving around the off-road track in an Evoque, which was returned sans front bumper...(I wasn't driving either!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.