My Aim is True

By MAiT

Hooked

Meeting with the MD today, and was asked which I thought would be better; 1. pay our suppliers more or 2. get an quarerly bonus linked to productivity. Hmmm, after mulling it over I decided that the bonus would be my preference.

Quick drinks after work, so colleague could make announcement, that we had all sussed out anyway.

Later on went to charity "do" in swanky newish bar. If only I hadn't gone for that quick drink after work, I may have arrived in time to get decent sized portion from the buffet. And then I may not have got quite so squiffy on the vastly overpriced drinks. And if I'd had more food I may not have ended up here again.

By 9.30 I realsied that my facilties were becoming seriously impaired and I'd still to blip, so a hook on the back of the door is today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.