Rodents rule

By squirk

Bus roulette

There was a broken-down bus on the Strand this evening and it paid havoc with the bus stop system. Instead of stopping at the bus stop in front of the stationary bus, some of the buses stopped at the rear. From where we stood at the bus stop, those of us waiting couldn't see the numbers of the stopped buses so we'd leg it to the rear of the dead bus to see the number and get on if it was the bus we needed. If it wasn't the right bus, we had to check the new bus just arrived behind the one we didn't want and the one that had stopped behind that one, but at the same time, we'd have to check to see if any buses had arrived in front of the dead bus. I'm a reasonably nimble commuter, but I missed two buses by rushing back and forth. I got on eventually. You can see that I've captured two speedy commuters in my blip. They are playing bus roulette.

That, however, wasn't the highlight of the day. I managed to get a haircut (the first time in six months). I loathe hairdressers so I was pleasantly surprised to find a lady who was fun, did a great job and didn't wish to chop off all my locks. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.