Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Joe Hart

Oh such a busy day today. I'm decorating again as work is non existent. Managed to do loads to the downstairs loo but still probably 2 more days' work left as it's really fiddly around the pipework.

After tea we all went to the gym as Joe Hart was coming to officially open it - or open the new/extended bit anyway as the gym has been open for years. There was great excitement amongst the crowd who had gathered to catch a glimpse of the Shrewsbury-born goalie. There were hundreds of people there and it took over an hour to get to meet him and get a photo and autographs but he was great and everyone got their turn. He signed my sons' Shrewsbury shirts and a Man City flag that I'd bought for hubby as he's a big fan. It was quite late by the time we finally got to meet him and my youngest is looking a little tired. As my Mum and Dad used to say when we were younger "He's got his big eyes on." I didn't understand it then but I do now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.