Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Coloured vinyl

Woke up this morning feeling like I was breathing through a bowl of Minestrone Soup. Definitely a throat infection.

Monday morning activities include... in order:

1. Going to my local cafe to read the Media Guardian with a cup of coffee.
2. Label and package several prints for various people who might be interested in commissioning me (prints are so much nicer than emails).
3. Filling in my NUJ Press Card application. Including aaaargh! doing a self portrait for the card. Having failed miserably to do this with the 5D I used the videocam on my Mac instead.
4. Network in a random and haphazard way.
5. Take a bus to Notting Hill to :
a) get a FILM processed. Oh yes I used analogue for the first time in 2 years, but it was a pinhole camera, a kit for which I bought at the V&A a while back, it's constructed like an Airfix kit and is a thing of true beauty.
b) Bank a cheque (always good)
c) post 2. in an attempt to do 4.

Then finally:
6. Go to Boots the chemist and moan to the pharmacist about how unwell I feel until he brings me a Day Nurse/Night Nurse combination that will drug me up sufficiently to get a good night's sleep..
7. Go home and take a combination of 6. so that I can hopefully breathe tomorrow morning.

The coloured vinyl was in a shop window in Notting Hill,. Slightly warped and unplayable, a bit like me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.