Hoje

By Leonard

Belated Birthdays

I know this image is a little blurry--but it best represents the day for me. Lu and I went to Charles Town and had a belated birthday dinner for John and my mother. It was a really good day and we were all happy to be together again after a long holiday apart during which both of their birthdays passed. I find that geography is one of the defining aspects of our lives right now in the sense that our closest family are spread all over the country and all over the world--Brazil, Paris, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Connecticut, Washington, Germany. I find that I appreciate simple events more than I used to because of this. A quiet dinner together, everyone happy and in the same place means more because two weeks ago we were 5000 miles away. This photo is also a celebration of their happiness...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.