Picture|Sandbox

By danes96

Down With The Flu (again)

It pretty much starts the same way. I get a big headache and I start to feel sluggish and lazy. I take something thinking it's just my migraine acting up or that I stayed under the sun too much or perhaps the insane hot weather here in the tropics. I just sleep it off hoping it would go away after a few hours. Upon waking up, the headache is gone but I start feeling feverish. This time I'm having trouble swallowing-- now I have a sore throat! A few more days and I start with the sneezing fits and end up with a runny nose. Take note that if it's not a runny nose, it'll be all clogged up inside. Lastly, the allergic rhinitis would kick in and my face would become very itchy.

I'm down with the flu again. Towards the start of the year, I had something flu-like but went away by itself after a few days. Now it's the real thing and it turning out for the worse. So I am self-medicating to keep me up and about with things such as work and a conference I have to attend by the end of the week.

These two are my current companions-- Bioflu which has Phenylephrine hydrochloride, Chlorophenamine maleate and Paracetamol. For the allery, Loratidine works well though I also take Claritin at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.