Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Register

A busy day today, we had Amélie's hearing test that proved she could hear. A strange test with some DIY earphones, wires and some computer software. I had a joke earlier that she interrupted the test to ask the nurse to take some high-end off the 15kHz and roll some bass off, a touch of mild compression and some light convolution reverb. Its really a nerdy sound engineer joke (that only I laughed at).

We then left the hospital (after I snapped this photograph of Glasgow University) and made our way to Dumbarton to get this little girl of ours registered, she is now fully registered and all official.

Following this, we whisked her over to our health clinic to get us all registered under the one clinic, we are now all under the same family doctor and hopefully this will simplify things in the future.

I picked up some nice smoked salmon that I'll be enjoying tonight with an Islay dram and hopefully a relaxing night in with my girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.