The long journey

By thelongjourney

Love is noise

Gosh, I have had a long, tiring but very fulfilling few days. Parents were over to see me for 6 days and we spent some time visiting places (ps I have started backblipping but it's going to take a while with the work week ahead of me!).

Last weekend I was in Leeds for a big presentation and my sister's graduation, which both went well. Celebration was in order, which means I did not sleep much and now I'm shattered! It was a great weekend, full of salsa dancing, laughs and catching up with friends. I've realised I've been missing my friends in Leeds so so much and cannot wait to get back there in September!!!! Also, it's decided: from september I am going to be living with Lucy and my sister. My friend Justin was going to join us too, but his work is too far from the house, which would mean a longer commute. I wish he could change his mind!!!

Anyway, I am going to leave you now: need to finish preparing my presentation for my bosses tomorrow. In the past two weeks I have done so many presentations it's utterly ridiculous..... I'll leave you with the words from the new song by Verve which has been in my head for the whole of today. I am so glad Verve are back!!

Chris

ps. this is my new asian lily: I think it's so beautiful!


"Will those feet in modern times
Understand this righteous anger
Recognize this world?s addiction
Understand this world?s affliction?"

Love is noise - The Verve




Love is noise -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.