phlipfoto

By phlipfoto

Nearly home.

Took this blip on my way home today. I like the camouflaged streetlight lurking in amongst the branches and the light on the wet cobbles. It has a nice (almost) symmetry.

Time to start a new book tomorrow after finishing The Bodysnatcher and Olalla which followed on from Jekyll & Hyde. I think I'm going to read The Private Memoirs and Confessions of a Justified Sinner by James Hogg next, another classic kindly leant to me by my oldest brother and which he regarded - I think, there were a lot of books flying around at the time - as arguably the scariest book he has read. I can't think that I've read any horror fiction since Goosebumps as a child and I'm not convinced those count but I thoroughly enjoyed the Robert Louis Stevenson stories so I'll give it a go.

Friday tomorrow and it's been another long week, made longer by back pain keeping, or rather waking, me up the past two nights. Between the back pain and my ever-increasing number of white hairs, I'm beginning to doubt I'm a 25-year old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.