A life in a day ...

By Transmanche

Amanda Palmer

Another boring day stuck in front of the computer screen trying to rewrite a unit of work on the basis of my editors' recommendations. Sometimes these are very welcome and pertinent, but at other times it means re-casting 50% of what I'd written and thinking things through from another's perspective.

No doubt hundreds of people decided to download the Amanda Palmer song I suggested yesterday.

I particularly recommend the album Whoever killed Amanda Palmer? Oasis, Runs in the Family, the Point of it All - great tracks.

What I didn't know until recently is that she was in The Dresden Dolls.

It's very hard at my age to find new artists and bands I like - very few have the wow factor so I'm really glad I discovered her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.