Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 534 - Worst day ever.

So, I put my phone down in the staff room of the ward I am in on placement, went out and when I returned it had gone. Not to be seen anywhere. It was a really nice phone too, it annoys me you can't put things down in the place you work without someone taking it. Then on my way home, a cement lorry obviously didn't see me as he drove down the road, some alarms on it started sounding as it got nearer to me and then it said "Caution, vehicle turning left" so I had to bail off the road and I fell on the pavement :'(. This looks quite superficial, but I landed on my knee and my hands so it hurts inside now...and my hands are sore....perfect end to my shift. It's great being a student nurse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.