LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Four Seasons

When you open your front door in the morning to this, it is pretty hard to imagine that the day will end with snow on your doorstep 13 hours later.

This is a shot I take a lot, but don't think I have ever blipped this view. It is taken from my front doorstep, across towards Edinburgh. Some days you can only see the houses in the neighbouring street. Some days you get a view like this, over to Arthur's Seat on the left and Edinburgh Castle on the right and beyond.

I know some might say don't look back into the sun, but I didnt look too long, got this blip and off I went.

Today has had everything weather wise, sunshine, warmth, then a really cold, bitter wind, rain, sleet and then snow once or twice. Has the Scottish Summer started early?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.